2014 MAC Awards Winners and Nominees

Ceremony: BB King’s

Female Vocalist
Rosemary Loar
Marieanne Meringolo
Tanya Moberly
Billie RoeMale Vocalist
Anthony Santelmo, Jr.
Frank Torren
Jonathan Whitton

Major Artist
Terese Genecco
Marissa Mulder
Ricky Ritzel

Celebrity Artist
Ann Hampton Callaway
Baby Jane Dexter
Anita Gillette
Julie Gold
Paolo Szot

New York Debut – Female
Mary Lahti
Jamie Salzano
Lisa Yaeger

New York Debut – Male
Nathan Chang
Gary Crawford
Eric Yves Garcia

Musical Comedy
Joan Jaffe
Barbara Malley
Colleen McHugh

Vocal Duo or Group
Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano
Tanya Holt and Marcus Simeone
KT Sullivan and Larry Woodard

Impersonation/Characterization/Drag Artist
MargOh! Channing
Hedda Lettuce
Rev. Roger Anthony Yolanda Mapes

Picture Perfect
Sing Me a Story
Tales of Joni
Twentieth Century Girl:The Lois Morton Songbook

Recurring Series
The Dana Lorge Variety Show
NY Sheet Music Society Programs
Sondheim Unplugged

Special Production
The Amanda McBroom Project
Metrostar Talent Challenge
New York’s Next Drag Queen

Phil Geoffrey Bond
Dana Lorge
Jay Rogers

Ensemble Instrumentalist
Peter Calo – Guitar
Terese Genecco – Drums
Sean Harness – Guitar
Matt Scharfglass – Bass

Piano Bar Instrumentalist
Nate Buccieri
William TN Hall
Michael Isaacs
Eric James
Brian Nash

Restaurant/Lounge Instrumentalist
Chris Barrett
Eric Yves Garcia
Steven Lowenthal
Bill Zeffiro

Piano Bar Singer – Female
Elaine Brier
Maria Gentile
Tara Moran
Lauren Mufson
Alison Nusbaum
Heidi Weyhmueller

Piano Bar Singer – Male
Joe Ardizzone
Bobby Belfry
Adam Chandler
Tommy J. Dose
Justin Lopez
Samuel Paul

Musical Director
Rick Jensen
Barry Levitt
Don Rebic
Tracy StarkDirector
Eric Michael Gillett
Lisa Moss
Gretchen Reinhagen
Lennie Watts

Technical Director
Adam DeCarlo
Jason Ellis
Jean-Pierre Perreaux
Nicholas Santiago
Ted Stafford

“Everyone Wants To Be Loved” Rob Morsberger
“He Remembers, she Remembers” Alex Rybeck and Bob Levy
“Home Again” Nate Buccieri
“So Far From Pennsylvania” Derek Gregor and Sam Carner
“The Right Time” Andrew Sotomayor

Special Musical Material

“All Good Things Must Come to an End” Richie Eisenberg
“Shalom, Santa” Tom Toce and Douglas J. Cohen
“Side Effects” Lois Morton
“The Thing About Dylan” Amanda Yesnowitz and Doug Katsaros
“Wall Lovin'” Sam Carner and Derek Gregor

Recording (the LaMott Friedman Award)

“Simply” Sandy Bainum
“Music 4 Two” Dawn Derow and Sean Harkness
“Hopelessly in Love” the Lyrics of Tom Toce
“Tom…In His Words” Marissa Mulder
“21st Century Blues” Steve Sieck

Show of the Year

Backstage with Susie Mosher
William Blake: Echoes of Etta
Joe Iconis and Family
Justin Sayre- The Meeting
Tom…In His Words – Marissa Mulder
The Vaudevillians- Jinkx Monsoon and Major Scales

The Ruth Kurtzman Benefit Award

Concerts at City Greens

Hanson Award
Amy Beth Williams

Lifetime Achievement
Linda Lavin
Marilyn Maye

Board of Directors
The O’Neill Cabaret Conference