2013 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: BB King’s

Female Vocalist
Marieanne Meringolo
Tanya Moberly
Marissa Mulder
Stacy SullivanMale Vocalist
Frank Dain
Bob Diamond
Richard Holbrook
T. Oliver ReidMajor Artist
Raissa Katona Bennett
Baby Jane Dexter
Terese Genecco
Eric Michael Gillett
Lennie Watts

Celebrity Artist
Ann Hampton Callaway
Marilyn Maye
Sharon McNight
Mark Nadler

New York Debut – Female
Alison Nusbaum
Stacie Pearlman
Fran Leonardis

New York Debut – Male
Harry Althus
Tim diMenna
Tym Moss
Ben Rimalower

Musical Comedy
Adam Shapiro
Colleen McHugh
Jim Speake
Stearns Matthews

Vocal Duo or Group
Lorinda Lisitza and Ted Stafford
Sue Matsuki and Edd Clark
Mary Liz McNamara and Ritt Henn

Boy’s Night Out
Smile On My Face: The Songs of Richie Eisenberg
Tonight New York City: The Rick Jensen Songbook

Open Mic
Mostly Sondheim
Singers Forum Open Mic

Variety Production/Special Production
Metrostar Talent Challenge
Music at the Mansion
NY Sheet Music Society Programs

Tom Gamblin
Mark Janas
Dana Lorge

Benefit Series
Cabaret Cares
The Concerts at Tudor City Greens
Winter Rhythm Series

Piano Bar/Restaurant
Singing Entertainer
Tommy Dose
Maria Gentile
Michael Kirk Lane

Piano Bar/Restaurant/
Hotel Lounge Instrumentalist
Nate Buccieri
William TN Hall
Brian Nash
Bill Zeffiro

Musical Director
Barry Levitt
Tracy Stark
Steven Ray WatkinsDirector
Eric Michael Gillett
Lina Koutrakos
Lisa Moss
Gretchen Reinhagen
Peter NapolitanoTechnical Director
Jason Ellis
Jean-Pierre Perreaux
Ted StaffordSong
“All I Saw Was You” Ben Wexler and Mark Sonnenblick
“Do You Think Of Me” Ryan Langer
“It’s About Time” Shelley Markham and Paul Rolnick
“Movin’ On” Andrew Sotamayor
“Too Close To the Sun” Steve Marzullo and Amanda Yesnowitz

Special Musical Material

“Bye Bye, Aloha, Yo” jeff Lazarus and Tom Toce
“Don’t Ask Me To Blend” Peter Mills and Amanda Yesnowitz
“84 Year Old” Drew Fornarola
“My Kind Of Guy” Bill Zeffiro
“Subway Crush” Patrick Dwyer

Recording (the LaMott Friedman Award)

“Live at the Iridium” Terese Genecco
“Pret-a-Porter” Collen McHugh
“Do I Love You” T. Oliver Reid
“Easy To Remember” Jane Scheckter
“It’s A Good Day” Stacy Sullivan

Show of the Year

Ann Hampton Callaway
Mark Nadler
Ben Rimalower
Stacy Sullivan

Hanson Award
Elaine St. George

Lifetime Achievement
Penny Fuller
Tom Wopat

Board of Directors
54 Below
Ruth Kurtzman