2011 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: BB King’s

Female Vocalist
Deb Berman
Carole Bufford
Jackie Fornatale
Gretchen Reinhagen
Sarah Rice
Male Vocalist
Kevin Dozier
Stearns Matthews
Tony Middleton
Todd Murray
Major Artist

Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano
Eric Michael Gillett
Karen Oberlin
Julie ReyburnCelebrity Artist

Karen Mason
Marilyn Maye
Sharon McNight
KT Sullivan and Mark Nadler

New York Debut – Female
Liz Lark Brown
Kim Grogg
Nikki MacCallum

New York Debut – Male
Cornelius Bates
Sean Harness
Eddie Peterson

Musical Comedy/Comedy – Female
Mary Dimino
Colleen McHugh
Amy Wolk

Comedy/Musical Comedy Performer – Male
Adelmo Guidarelli
Justin Sayre
Oren Stenesh

Vocal Duo or Group
Steven Ray Watkins, Lennie Watts and Scott Coulter
Marquee Five
Scott Coulter

Special Production
Faye Lane’s Beauty Shop Stories
My Queer Youth
Scared Skinny

Variety Production/
Recurring Series
Cabaret Cares
Sondheim Unplugged
Wednesday Night at the Iguana
Open Mic
Mostly Sondheim
The Showtune Room

Raissa Katona Bennett
Phil Geoffrey Bond
Mark Janas
Dana Lorge

Piano Bar/Restaurant
Singing Entertainer
Liz Lark Brown
Anne Steele
Kristine Zbornik

Piano Bar/Lounge Instrumentalist
Nate Buccieri
Gerry Deiffenbach
Jerry Scott

Musical Director
Sean Harkness
Mark Janas
Alex Rybeck
Tracy Stark
Eric Michael Gillett
Peter Napolitano
Lennie Watts
Technical Director
Denise Anderson
David Colbert
Randy Lester
“After Hours” Sam Carner and Derek Gregor
“And I Am Leaving Today” Alex Rybeck and Todd Murray
“Don’t Break My Heart on New Year’s Eve” Brian Cimmet and Amanda Yesnowitz
“Haunted” Marcus Simeone and Tracy Stark
“More Than I Am” Hyeyoung Kim and Michael L. Cooper
Special Musical Material
“All of My Friends” Drew Fornarola
“Christmas in Michigan” Mary Louise McNamara
“Just Adjust Your Dreams” Michael Hadge
“Sing, But Don’t Tell” Sam Carner and Derek Gregor
“We Are The Meek” Gary NovikoffNancy LaMott Recording of the Year
“Here With You” Annie Kozuch
“Songs of Frank Loesser” Karen Oberlin
“Strings Attached” Anne Steele
“Take You There” Uptown Express
“Homage” Julian Yeo
Hanson Award
George Sanders

Annie Ross