2009 MAC Awards Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: BB King’s

Female Vocalist
Jenna Esposito
Terese Genecco
Raissa Katona Bennett
Julie Reyburn

Male Vocalist
Kim Smith
Marcus Simeone
Jonathan Whitton
Michael Winther

Major Artist
Klea Blackhurst and Billy Stritch
Baby Jane Dexter
Christine Pedi
Eric Michael Gillett
New York Debut – Female
Deb Bernam
Christina Bianco
Cait Doyle

New York Debut – Male
Ben Cherry
Kevin Dozier
Stearns Matthews

Musical Comedy/Impersonation
Booth and Pat
Hedda Lettuce
Shawn Ryan

Duo or Group
David Gurland and Brian Farley
Karen Oberlin and Miles Phillips
Uptown Express

Revue/Special Production

Metrostar Talent Challenge
What’s the Point?

Variety Production/
Recurring Series
Cabaret Cares
Grace Notes
Jamie deRoy and Friends
Open Mic
The After Party
the Algonquin Salon
Jim Caruso’s Cast Party
Piano Bar/Restaurant
Singing Entertainer – Male
Bobby Belfry
Eric Pickering
George Sanders

Piano Bar/Restaurant
Singing Entertainer – Female
Maria Gentile
Tracy Reynolds
Anne SteelePiano Bar/Restaurant/
Hotel Lounge Instrumentalist
Michael Isaacs
Joe Regan
Tracy Stark

Musical Director

Daryl Kojak
Don Rebic
Tracy Stark

Phil Geoffrey Bond
Eric Michael Gillett
Miles Phillips
Lennie Watts
Technical Director
Michael Barbieri
David Colbert
Jean-Pierre Perreaux
“Running” Adam Gwon
“Change in Me” Carol Hall
“Come Home” Mark Janas and Peter Napolitano
“Right Here, Right Now” Paul Rolnick and Jim Papoulis
Special Musical Material
This is My Birthday” Carol Hall
“Leaky Ceiling” Sharon Kenny
“The olives of Regret” Nicholas Levin
“The Mess” Ryan Scott Oliver
“You May Have a Problem” Dan Page, John Domurad, Michele Page


Carol Hall “Hallways”
Barry Llyod “Live”
Karen Mason “Right Here, Right Now”
Todd Murray “Stardust and Swing”
Stacy Sullivan “It’s A Small Town”
Uptown Express “Walk Like A Man”

Jazz Recording
Elli Fordyce “Something Still Cool”
The Kurt Weill Project “A Song About Forever”
Shaynee Rainbolt “Charmed Life”
Spider Saloff “Live at Maxim’s”
Julian Yeo ‘Unusual Passage”

Jazz Vocalist – Female
Laura Hull
Laurie Krauz
Shaynee Rainbolt
Jane Scheckter
Alysha Umphress

Jazz Vocalist – Male
Scot Albertson
Jack Donohue
Peter Eldridge
Tony Middleton
Julian Yeo

Jazz Duo/Group
Champion Fulton
Russ Kassoff
Kathleen Landis
Alex Leonard Duo
Daryl Sherman

Male Stand-Up Comic
Wali Collins
Joe DeVito
Joe DeRosa
Kyle Grooms
Rick Younger
Major Stand-Up Comic – Male
Mario Cantone
Jim Gaffigan
Greg Giraldo
Tom Papa
Louis Ramey
Female Stand-up Comic
Dena Blizzard
Michelle Buteau
Mary Dimino
Ophira Eisenberg
Maureen Langan

Major Stand-Up Comic – Female
Susie Essman
Jackie Hoffman
Jessica Kirson
Lynne Koplitz

2008 Time Out New York
“Special Achievement MAC Award”
Poor Baby Bree
Hanson Award
Will Trice
Joey Reynolds and Myra Chanin
Eva Swan and Vocal Ease
Polly Bergen