2007 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: BB King’s

Female Vocalist
Lisa Asher
Cynthia Crane
Barbara Fasano
Jeanne MacDonald
Sue Matsuki

Male Vocalist
Patrick DeGennaro
Colm Reilly
Anthony Santelmo Jr.
Marcus Simeone

Major Artist – Female
Joanne Beretta
Lina Koutrakos
Maude Maggart

Major Artist – Male
Eric Comstock
Jeff Harnar
Billy Stritch
Ronny Whyte

New York Debut – Female
Esther Beckman
Sophia Bilides
Judy Butterfield
Candice Harper
Micaela Leon
Valerie Kanofsky
Maxine Linehan
Charlotte Philley

New York Debut – Male
Jean Brassard
Rob Langeder
Russ Lorenson

Steven Brinberg
Tommy Femia
Jimmy James (as various divas)

Musical Comedy
Performer – Female
Lorinda Lisitza
Karen Mack
Kristine Zbornik

Cabaret Comedy/
Musical Comedy Performer – Male
Scott Nevins
Jay Rogers
Shawn Ryan

Vocal Duo or Group
Eric Comstock & Barbara Fasano
Tom Anderson, Scott coulter and Tim DiPasqua
3 Men and a Baby Grand

Musical Comedy Duo or Group/
Special Production
Thomas Honeck’s
Dreaming Wide Awake
Bring Back Birdie
The Music of Steve Marzullo
Talk of the Town
A Very Bette Christmas

Johnny Mercer Sings—The Songs He Didn’t Write
When The Lights Go On Again
Her Song

Variety Production/
Recurring Series
Trudy Mann’s Fabulous Open Mic for Singers
Jamie deRoy and Friends
Poole Party

Piano Bar/Restaurant
Singing Entertainer
Leslie Anderson
David Colbert
Maria Gentile
Eric Pickering

Piano Bar/Restaurant/
Hotel Lounge Instrumentalist
Bobby Peaco
Jerry Scott
Tracy Stark

itt Henn
Steven Lutvak
John Wallowitch

Musical Director
Christopher Denny
Tedd Firth
Daryl Kojak
Barry Levitt
Tracy Stark

Phil Geoffrey Bond
Linda Amiel Burns
Lina Koutrakos
Miles Phillips
Technical Director
Michael Barbieri
Shane Matthews
Jean-Pierre Perreaux
Beautiful Mistake
– music by John Bucchino,
lyrics by Amanda McBroom
“I Am Still” Steven Landau, D.C. Anderson
“Since I Lost You” Paul Rolnick and Gerry Dieffenbach
“Somehwere in This Song” Nicholas Levin
“A Strong Wind” Steven silverstein, Ruth Williamson
Special Musical Material
Not Another Cabaret
– words and music by Jason Wynn
“Come Back for More” Nicholas Levin
“Fat Christmas” Kevin Ray
“Marthe of Monmarte” Francesca Blumenthal
“What She’s Got” Ray Jessel

Barbara Fasano
– Written in the Stars
“It’s Only Life” John Bucchino
“If I Sing” Jamie deRoy and Friends
“Open Road” Jim van Slyke
“At Home” Shaynee Rainbolt

Jazz Recording
Mary Foster Conklin — Blues for Breakfast
– Remembering Matt Dennis
“Too Darn Hot” Judy Barnett
“More Than Words Can Say” Stevie Holland
“Guess Who’s In Town” Daryl Sherman
“Marlene Ver Planck Now!” Marlene VerPlank

Jazz Vocalist – Female
Mychelle Colleary
Laurie Krauz
Jane Scheckter
Ejaye Tracey
Alysha Umphress

Jazz Vocalist – Male
Scot Albertson
John DeMarco
Frank Fontana
Dane Vannatter

Major Jazz Vocalist
Judy Barnett
Adi Braun
Allan Harris
Hilary Kole
Laurel Masse

Jazz Duo/Group
Bill Charlap Trio
Barry Levitt Quartet
Michele Ramo and Heidi Hepler
Pinky Winters and Richard Rodney Bennett

Stand-Up Comic Female
Ophira Eisenberg
Poppi Kramer
Anne Neczypor
Chelsea Peretti
Darlene Violette

Stand-Up Comic Male
Michael Brill
David Hodorowski
Nick Kroll
Joe Milnolfi
John Mulaney

Major Stand-Up Comic – Female
Erin Foley
Julie Goldman
Cory Kahaney
Laurie Kilmartin
Maureen Langan

Major Stand-Up Comic – Male
Ted Alexandro
Ben Bailey
Todd Barry
Mike Birbiglia
Greg Giraldo

Comedy/Improv Duo or Group
The Next Big Broadway Musical
Hot Sauce
Oh, Hello
TJ and Dave

2007 Time Out New York
“Special Achievement MAC Award”
Leslie Kritzer Is Patti LuPone
at Les Mouches”

2007 Hanson Award
Leslie Orofino

Karen Mason
American Songbook at Lincoln Center
Seth Rudetsky’s Broadway Chatterbox

Jan Wallman
Dody Goodman