2006 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: Tribeca Performing Arts Center

Female Vocalist
Lisa Asher
Jeanne MacDonald
Heather Sullivan
Diana Templeton
Lumiri Tubo

Male Vocalist
Colm Reilly
Craig Rubano
Marcus Simeone

Major Engagement
Barbara Brussell
Karen Mason
Sharon McNight

Jazz Pianist
Benny Green
Fred Hersch
Mike LeDone
Eric Reed
Renee Rosnes

Jazz Instrumentalist
Anat Cohen
Joel Frahm
Wycliff Gordon
Ingrid Jensen
Ted Nash

Jazz Duo/Group
Bill Charlap Trio
The Frank & Joe show
Dave Ostwald and the Gully Low Band
Charles Tolliver Orchestra
Ray Baretto Sextet

Female Jazz Vocalist
Karrin Allyson
Carolyn Leonhart
Carmen Lundy
Kate McGary
Kendra Shank

Male Jazz Vocalist
Andy Bey
Freddy Cole
Kurt Elling
Allan Harris
Sachal Vasandani

Female NY Debut
Suzanne Fiore
Terese Genecco
Rosalyn McClore
Alisa Schiff

Male NY Debut
Jasper Kump
Matt Sigl
Evan Stern

Cabaret Comedy/Musical Comedy
the Farley Brothers
Kate Pazakis
Adrianne Tolsch
Nancy Witter

Female Stand-Up Comedy
Jessica Kirson

Male Stand-up Comedy
Bill Burr

Special Production/
Vocal Duo or Group
“10 Years in the Making”
Sue Matsuki and Gregory Toroian
“Autumn Leaves” Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano
“Let’s Du-et” Jane Scheckter and Adam James

Variety Production (Recurring Series)
“Fridays at the ‘Plex” Julie Gold
Cabaret Cares
Mostly Sondheim


Tommy Femia
Jimmy James
Rick Skye 
Piano Bar/Restaurant/
Hotel Lounge Instrumentalist
Ricky Ritzel
Jerry Scott
Tracy Stark

Piano Bar/Restaurant
Singing Entertainer
Leslie Anderson
Colm Reilly
Terri White

Musical Director
Rick Jensen
Lanny Meyers
Ricky Ritzel

Phil Geoffrey Bond
Collette Black
Ron Poole

Technical Director
Michael Barbieri
Thomas Honeck
Shane Matthews

Recording of the Year
“In Good Company” Lee Lessack
“Autumn in New York” Klea Blackhurst
“Lerner in Love” Barbara Brussell
“Dancing in the Dark” Lee Jeff Harnar
“Sweetest of Nights” Karen Mason

Jazz Recording
“Without a Song: The 911 Concert”
Sonny Rollins
“Plays George Gershwin” Bill Charlap
“Keystone” Dave Douglas”
“Not in Our Name” Charles Hayden
“Joyous Ensemble” Joe Lovano

Revue/Musical Production of the Year
“A Marvelous Party for Noel Coward”
Mercer at the Movies
We Miss Nancy: The Storefront Sings LaMott

Song of the Year
“The Party Upstairs”
Ronny Whyte, Francesca Blumenthal
“Every Breath and Thought” Henry Krieger and Bill Russell
“Hamlet Lost” Ted Kooshian and Judy Barnett
“Sing You to Sleep” Steven Lutvak
“Warm as Winter” Nicholas Levin

Special Musical Material
“I Think About Sex” Ray Jessel
“Dumped” Ritt Henn
“Wipe That Egg off Your Face” Henry Kreiger and Bill Russell

Hanson Award winner
Miles Phillips

Lifetime Achievement Award
Betty Buckley
Shiela Jordan
Donald Smith
Clark Terry

MAC Board of Directors Award
Phoebe Snow
Judy Gold

Time Out NY Award
Creation Nation