2004 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Female Vocalist
Audrey Lavine
Jeanne MacDonald
Caroline Montgomery

Male Vocalist
Brandon Cutrell
David Gurland
Marcus Simeone

Major Vocalist
Karen Mason
Mark Nadler
KT Sullivan

Jazz Vocalist
Mychelle Colleary
Natalie Douglas
Mary Foster Conklin

Female NY Debut
Robyn McCorquodale
Carol Savvas
Amy Wolk

Male NY Debut
Michael Conley
Shaun Rennie
Steven Ray Watkins

Stand-Up Comedy
Rock Albers
Poppi Kramer
Nancy Witter

Musical Comedy Duo/Group
Tommy Femia & Steven Brinberg
Lorinda Lisitza and Michael Vaccaro
Modern Man

Vocal Duo/Group
Karen Mack & Michael Holland – Gashole
Scott Coulter and Audrey Lavine
Sue Matsuki and Marcus Simeone

Musical Comedy
Sharon McNight
Christine Pedi
Eric Pickering

Special production/
Variety Production or Series
“Poole Party” Ron Poole
New Mondays
Timeless Divas

Steven Brinberg
Tommy Femia
Chuck Sweeney
Piano Bar/Restaurant Entertainer
Leslie Anderdson
Ricky Ritzel
Tracy Stark
Jerry Scott
Musical Director
Dick Gallagher
Rick Jensen
Alex Rybeck
Steven Ray Watkins

Phil Geoffrey Bond
Lina Koutrakos
Erv Raible

Technical Director
Michael Barbieri
Thomas Honeck
Shawn Moninger

Recording: Solo Artist
“The Road to My Heart” Judy Barnett
“Imagine-If We Only Have Love”
Marieann Meringolo
“West on 40” Stacy Sullivan

Recording: Group or Compilation,
Various Artists
“Jamie deRoy & Friends:
Volume 5: Animal Tracks” Jamie deRoy
“Everybody’s Getting Into the Act” Bob Ost
“The Johnny Mercer Jamboree”

Revue/Musical Production of the Year
“Come On and Hear”
KT Sullivan & Mark Nadler
Not Quite What You Expected

Song of the Year
“Kindness Makes Me Cry”
Maria Gentile & Caren Cole
“Elena Was Lonesome” Judy Barnett
“I’m Not Waiting” Andrew Lippa
“Positive Influences” Bonnie Lee Sanders and Ken Hatfield
“South of the Coconut Line” Paul Rolnick and Paul Guzzone

Special Musical Material
“Bacon” Mary Liz McNamara
“I Got To Sing” Rick Jensen
“Bumper Huntin'” Rob Carlson and David Buskim
“In Heaven” Hector Coris and Paul Johnson
“Cindy” Andrew Lippa and Tom Greenwald

Hanson Award winner
Teri Lynn PaulLifetime Achievement
The Manhattan TransferBoard of Directors Award
Peter Howard