2003 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: Symphony Space

Female Vocalist
Barbara Brussell
Audrey Lavine
Julie Reyburn

Male Vocalist
David Gurland
Marcus Simeone
Lennie Watts

Major Female Vocalist
Betty Buckley
Karen Mason
KT Sullivan

Major Male Vocalist
Peter Cincotti
David Campbell
Michael Feinstein

Jazz Vocalist
Natalie Douglas
Laurie Krauz
Jennifer Pace

Female NY Debut
Mychelle Colleary
Lorinda Lisitza
Pam Tate

Male NY Debut
Ed Alstrom
Brandon Cutrell
Jeremy Daniel

Female Stand-Up Comedy
Kim Cea
Poppi Kramer
Nancy Witter

Male Stand-up Comedy
Rock Albers
Mark McCombs
Shawn Moninger

Female Musical Comedy
Elaine Brier
Sharon McNight
Georga Osborne

Male Musical Comedy
John Flynn
Morgan Sills
Michael Vaccaro

Musical Comedy/Vocal Group
The Accidentals
Karen Mack & Michael Holland
Uptown Express

Comedy/Improv/Musical Comedy Duo/Group
“Judy Garland & Liza Minnelli Live”
Tommy Femia & Christine Pedi
“Lovely” Kelly Briggs and Jerry Christakos
“The Marcy and Zina Show” Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich

Variety Production
New Mondays
Jamie deRoy and Friends
Poole Party
Steven Brinberg
Tommy Femia
Chuck Sweeney

Piano Bar Instrumentalist
Bobby Peaco
Jerry Scott
Tracy Stark

Piano Bar Entertainer
Jenifer Kruskamp
Eric Pickering
Ruby Rims

Musical Director
Dick Gallagher
David Maiocco
Alex Rybeck

Phil Bond
Erv Raible
Lennie Watts

Technical Director
Michael Barbieri
Bobby Kneeland
Shawn Moninger

Recording: Various Artists
“With a Little Help From My Friends”
Jerry Scott with Various Artists
Jamie deRoy and Friends, Vol 4
“Now that’s What I Call the Lounge-O-leers 2” The lounge-O-Leers

Recording: Female Vocalist
“Everything the Traffic Will Allow”
Klea Blackhurst
“At Home With Arlen” Audrey Lavine
“Take That” Karen Mack

Recording: Male Vocalist
“Scott Coulter” Scott Coulter
“The Song is Mine” John Depalma
“Go” Joseph Mahan

Recording: Major Artist
“Signature” Ann Hampton Callaway
“With the Israel Philharmonic” Michael Feinstein
“Ladies of the Silver Screen” KT Sullivan

Revue/Musical Production of the Year
Mikey Writes It!
Places, Please
What in the World

Song of the Year

“If I Told You” Jason Robert Brown
“If I Was A Boy” Maria Gentile and Caren Cole
“Love Like Breathing” Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich
“I Dream in Technicolor” Carol Hall
“Somedays” Steve Marzullo and James Baldwin
Special Musical Material
“The Heartbreak Diet” Julie Gold
“Baltimore” Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich
“Haiku” Mary Liz MacNamara
“Sensitive Song” Lawrence O’Keefe and Nell Benjamin
“You’d Better Say Yes (To Christmas)” Rick JensenLifetime Achievement Award
Barbara Carroll
Stephen Schwartz

Board of Directors Award
Mary Clere Haran