2001 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Female Vocalist

Natalie Gamsu
Audrey Lavine
Jeanne MacDonald

Male Vocalist
Scott Coulter
Jack Donahue
Lee Lessack

Major Female Vocalist
Barbara Cook
Karen Mason
Sally Mayes

Major Male Vocalist
Michael Feinstein
Phillip Officer
Steve Ross

Jazz Performer
Natalie Douglas
Mary Foster Conklin
Laurie Krauz

Major Jazz Performer
Judy Barnett
John Pizzarelli
Billy Stritch

Pop/Rhythm&Blues Vocalist
David Gurland
Karen Mack
Parker Scott

Female NY Debut
Julie Reyburn

Traci Reynolds
Vickie Smith

Male NY Debut
Kane Alexander

Kristopher McDowell
Craig Rubano

Musical Comedy
Jim Caruso

Sammy Goldstein
Amanda Green

Female Stand-Up Comedy
Shecky Beagleman
Kim Cea
Nancy Witter

Male Stand-up Comedy
Ron Magnotti
Ron Poole
Paul J. Williams

Major Stand-up Comedy
Mario Cantone

Jim David
Judy Gold

Musical Comedy/Vocal Group
Indigo Rat” John-Richard Thompson
Scott Barbarino and the Bev-Naps
Next Big Broadway Musical

Duo/Vocal Group
The Accidentals

Eastern Standard
High 5

Variety Production
“Poole Party” Ron Poole
Jamie deRoy and Friends
Monday Nite Madness

James Beaman
Tommy Femia
Richard Skipper

Piano Bar Pianist

Jenifer Kruscamp
Jerry Scott
Daryl Sherman

Musical Director
Christopher Denney
Rick Jensen
Ross Patterson

Barry Kleinbort
Lina Koutrakos
Lennie Watts

Technical Director
Michael Barbieri
Shawn Moninger
Tony Lauria

Recording: Various Artists
Grateful: The Songs of John Bucchino”
“Child in Me, Volume 2”
“the Stephen Sondheim album”

Recording: Duo/Musical Group
“The Sweetest Sounds of Richard Rogers”
KT Sullivan with Larry Woodard
“Mickey and Judy Show”
“Meet the Lounge-o-leers”

Recording: Solo Female
“Julie Wilson: The Cy Coleman Songbook”
Julie Wilson
Jeanne McDonald – “Company”
Sally Mayes – “Boys and Girls Like You and Me”

Recording: Solo Male
Finishing the Act” Craig Rubano
“Lighthouse” – Jack Donahue
“I Want…You Want” – Lennie Watts

Revue/Musical Production of the Year
“American Rhapsody”
Mark Nadler, KT Sullivan
Forbidden Broadway 2001
The Mickey and Judy Show

Song of the Year
“I Am Home” Karen Mack
“Since Love’s Come Around” – Tim DiPasqua
“Time” – Joseph Thalken and Barry Kleinbort

Special Musical Material
“Wicked Woman” Francesca Blumenthal
“Bistro Baby” – David Gurland/Sondheim
“Teddy Cares” – John McMahon and Jay Jeffries

Hanson Award winner
Michel Hermon

MAC Board of Directors Award
John McDaniel & The Rosie O’Donnell Show

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rosemary Clooney