2000 MAC Award Nominees and Winners

Ceremony: Town Hall

Female Vocalist

Barbara Brussell
Natalie Gamsu
Jeanne McDonald
Marilyn Volpe

Male Vocalist

Charles Cernele
Scott coulter
Jack Donahue

Major Female Vocalist

Sally Mayes
Karen Mason
Julie Wilson

Major Male Vocalist

Michael Feinstein
Phillip Officer
Steve Ross

Jazz Performer

Joyce Breach
Mary Foster Conklin
Natalie Douglas

Major Jazz Performer

Sussanah McCorkle
Billy Stritch
Paula West

Vocal Group

The Accidentals
Jenny Burton Experience
Eastern standard Time

Special Production

John Bucchino & David Campbell
Blonde leading the Blonde
Rick Jensen and Barbara Fasano

Female NY Debut

Tessa Bell
Loli Marquez Sterling
Naomi Miller
Carolyn Montgomery

Male NY Debut

Tim Draxl
Sean Hayden
Go Mahan
Gregg Rodeheffer

Musical Comedy Group

Scott Barbarino & The Bev Naps
Just Friends
Next Big Broadway Musical

Female Musical Comedy

Joan Crowe
Amanda Green
Georga Osborne

Male Musical Comedy

Matt Leahy
Mark Nadler
Michael Vacarro

Female Stand-Up Comedy

Shecky Beagleman
Angela LaGreca
Nancy Witter

Male Stand-up Comedy

David Cohen
Rob Magnotti
Ron Poole
Paul J. Williams

Major Female Comedy

Margaret Cho
Sunda Croonquist
Sherry Davey
Judy Gold
Cory Kahaney

Major Male Comedy

Lewis Black
Mario Cantone
Jim David
Jeff Ross

Variety Production

Jamie deRoy & Friends
Dream Street Cabaret
Poole Party


James Beaman
Steveb Brinberg
Richard Skipper
Tommy Femia

Rick Jensen
Steven LutvakEric Comstock

Piano Bar Pianist

Gerry Dieffenbach
Karen Miller
Bobby Peaco
Jerry Scott

Piano Bar Entertainer

Jenifer Kruscamp
Ruby Rims
George Sanders

Musical Director

Christopher Denney
Ross Patterson
Alex Rybeck


Barry Kleinbort
Lina Koutrakos
Lennie Watts

Technical Director

Matt Berman
Bobby Kneeland
Shawn Moninger

Recording of the Year

“Jamie deRoy & Friends-
The Child in Me” Jamie deRoy
Bobby Belfry
Steven Brinberg
Charles Cermele
Frank Anthony Dagostino
Rick Della Ratta
Brian deLorenzo
Tim DiPasqua
Stephen Dolginoff
Catherine DuPuis
David Gurland
Cory Jamison
Lee Lessack
Connie Pachl
Peter Rampanaro
Joan Ryan
Bonnie Lee Saunders
Vanessa Vickers

Major Recording of the year

“Easy Living” Ann Hampton Callaway
“The Story Hour” Sally Mayes
“George Gershwin Songbook” Julie Wilson

Revue/Musical Production of the Year

Our Sinatra
Love Songs and Other Crap: The Songs of Scott Burkell and Paul Loessel
Make Your Own Party ’99
Rick Crom’s Our Life and Times

Song of the Year

“Music of Your Life”-Marcy Heisler & Zina Goldrich
“Amanda Sang” – Rick Jensen
“We Never Ran Out of Love” Paul RolnickSpecial Musical Material

“The Morning After (Leave!)-Marcy Heisler & Zina Goldrich
“Denial” – Rick Crom
“a Quiet Little Christmas” – Bob Ost

Hanson Award winner

Carlos Martin

MAC Board of Directors Award

Barry Manilow

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bobby Short