1992 MAC Awards Nominees and Winners

Ceremony : Symphony Space

Female Vocalist

KT Sullivan
Nancy Lamott
Jamie Myer
Sally MayesMale Vocalist
 Phillip Officer
Charles Cermele
Mark Coffin
Jim PalloneMajor New York Engagement
Ann Hampton Callaway
Laurie Beechman
Barbara Cook
Margaret Whiting
Julie Wilson
Female Jazz/R&B Vocalist

Judy Barnett
Randa McNamara
Carla White
Male Jazz/R&B Vocalist

Danny Montero
Cleve Douglas
Thos ShipleyNew York Debut 
Sharon Douglas
The Tonics
Billy Stritch
Julie HalstonMale Musical Comedy
Rick Crom
John DeCarlo
John Meyer
Female Musical Comedy

Helen Baldassare
Jamie deRoy
Angela LaGreca

Musical Comedy Group

Bad Attitudes
Wise Guys

Female Stand-Up Comedy

Adrienne Tolsch
Susie Essman
Angela Scott

Male Stand-up Comedy

Tommy Koenig
Larry Amarous
Mario Cantone

Major Comedy

Joy Behar
Marilyn Sokol

Vocal Group

Black Tie
JQ and the Bandits
Manhattan Rhythm Kings

Comedy/Improv Group

Beaus & Troche
Funny Gay Males
Amsterdam & Price
Gotham City Improv

Major Theatrical Engagement

Rodgers and Hart Revue

Variety Performer

Todd Stockman

Ricky Ritzel & Spider Saloff – Muriel and Cyril’s Holiday Turkey
Tommy Femia and Hal Simmons – MGM Society
Peter Morris – The Remarkable Truth
Steve Hayes

Ruby Rims
Beverly Hills
Miss Coco


Jay Leonhart
Wayne Hasford
Mark Nadler
Phil Namenworth
Bill Wright Jazz Instrumentalist

Mike Renzi 
Dick Hyman
Bill Charlap

Piano Bar Pianist

Danny Apolinar
Dick Gallagher
Bobby Peaco

Piano Bar Entertainer

Mark – Alan
Rainie Cole
Jackie Krull
Ginny McMath
Kristne Zbornik

Musical Director

Dick Gallagher
Wally Harper
Alex Rybeck
Wes McAfee
Paul Trueblood


Sarah Louise Lazarus
Fred Green
Barry Kleinbort
Jack Wrangler

Technical Director

Matt Berman
Bobby Kneeland
Shawn Moninger

Recording of the Year

 Pictures in the Hall- Craig Carnelia and Maureen Silliman
Beautiful Baby – Nancy Lamott
Saloon – Dorothy Loudon

Original Revue

Here’s To Our Friends- Erv Raible
Absolutely rude – Rick Crom
The New World – Jason Robert Brown
Rob LaRocco

Revue/Music from Other Sources

Ricky Ritzel & Spider Saloff – Irs and Others
After the Operetta
American Cabaret – European Roots
Don’t Touch That Dial

Song of the Year

Help Is On the Way – David Friedman
The Conversation – Phillip Namenworth
Alone at Last – Ann Hampton Callaway
My Mother Was A Singer – Eileen Valentino

Special Musical Material

Barry Kleinbort – Opening Number
Erv Raible and Brian Lasser – Wish I Might
George Winters – I Planned You A Marvelous Funeral

Hanson Award

Mary Foster Conklin
Sara Zahn

Lifetime Achievement/
Board of Directors Award

Maurice Levine
Hugh Fordin
Jonathan Schwartz