1991 MAC Awards Winners and Nominees

Ceremony : Symphony Space

Female Vocalist

Ann Hampton Callaway
Annie Hughes
Karen Mason
Sally Mayes
Male Vocalist

 Jeff Harnar
Bradshaw Smith
Jon Soleather
Major New York Engagement

Rosemary Clooney
Sylvia Sims
Margaret Whiting
Julie Wilson

Female Jazz/R&B Vocalist

Judy Barnett
Connie James
Carla White

Male Jazz/R&B Vocalist

John Pizzarelli
Cleve Douglas
Thos Shipley

New York Debut 
Wayne Hosford
Alicia Newman
Jerry Poloy

Karen Saunders

Male Musical Comedy 

Jay Rogers
Rick Crom

Female Musical Comedy

Cindy Benson
Jamie deRoy
Claiborne Cary
Julie Kurnitz

Musical Comedy Group

Daughtry & Field
Bad Attitudes
Wise Guys

Female Stand-Up Comedy

Adrienne Tolsch
Susie Essman
Angela Scott
Rhonda Hansome

Male Stand-up Comedy

Colin Quinn
Larry Amarous
Mario Cantone

Major Comedy
Joy Behar
Joan Rivers

Vocal Group

Black Tie
JQ and the Bandits
Manhattan Rhythm Kings

Comedy/Improv Group

Beaus & Troche
Funny Gay Males

Variety Performer

Mike Sader
Bob McAllister
Characterization/MonologueRainie Cole – Always Patsy Cline
Bruce Hopkins
Nancy Parker


Steve Ross
Buddy Barnes
Arthur Siegel
Ronny Whyte

Jazz Instrumentalist

Wes McAfee 
Dick Hyman
Mike Renzi

Piano Bar Pianist (tie)

Danny Apolinar
Dick Gallagher
Bobby Peaco

Piano Bar Entertainer

Mark – Alan
Heidi Mollenhauer
Ruby Rims

Musical Director

Brian Lasser
Dick Gallagher
Alex Rybeck


Sarah Louise Lazarus
Carter Inskeep
Barry Kleinbort
Jim Luzar

Technical Director

Matt Berman
Bobby Kneeland
Shawn Moninger

Recording of the Year

 Forever Plaid – Atuart Ross and James Raitt
Julie Wilson Sings The Harold Arlen Songbook
Sylvia Syms – Along Came Bill
Margaret Whiting – Then and Now

Original Revue

Pictures in the Hall – Craig Carnelia
A Hard Time to Be Single- Brian Gari
A Night Out With the Girls
Cut the Ribbons

Revue/Music from Other Sources

Ricky Ritzel & Spider Saloff – Porgy and Bess
David Burke- Little White Lies
Arthur Siegel – Love and Lerner

Song of the Year

Craig Carnelia – You Can Have the TV
Francesca Blumenthal
Ann Hampton Callaway

Hanson Award

Mark Coffin

Lifetime Achievement/
Board of Directors Award 

Julius Monk
A& E Network
A&E Revue
Hearts & Voices
Donald Smith