1990 MAC Awards Nominees and Winners

Ceremony : Symphony Space

Female Vocalist

Lina Koutrakos
Sharon McNight
KT Sullivan
Male Vocalist

John Andersson
Bradshaw Smith
Jon Soleather
Major New York Engagement

Jeff Harnar
Harry Connick Jr.
Julie Wilson

Female Jazz/R&B Vocalist

Sally Mayes
Spider Saloff
Randa McNamara

Male Jazz/R&B Vocalist

John Pizzarelli
Grady Tate
Thos Shipley

New York Debut 
Funny Gay Males
Phyllis Pastore

Male Musical Comedy 
Sidney Myer
Ricky Ritzel

Female Musical Comedy

Helen Baldassare
Jamie deRoy
Claiborne Cary

Musical Comedy Group

Daughtry & Field
High Heeled Women

Female Stand-Up Comedy

Adrienne Tolsch
Nancy Parker
Angela Scott

Male Stand-up Comedy

Steve Hayes
Larry Amarous
Mario Cantone

Major Comedy
La Gran Scena Opera
Joan Rivers

Vocal Group

Black Tie
JQ and the Bandits

Comedy/Improv Group

Wallem & Tolan
Kids in the Hall

Special Written Material

Danny Apolinar
Bruce Hopkins
Dawn Hampton and Mark Nadler

 Variety Production

Todd Stockman
Tony Duncan

Female Impersonation

Beverly Hills
Frankie Lee Winter
Ruby RimsCharacterization/MonologueMark Nadler
Deb Armelino
Michael McQuary


Ann Hampton Callaway
Buddy Barnes
Ronny Whyte

Jazz Singer and/or Instrumentalist

Wes McAfee Duo
Dick Hyman
Bill Mayes

Piano Bar Pianist

Danny Apolinar
Dick Gallagher
Karen Miller

Piano Bar Entertainer

Rainie Cole
Patrick Dragonette
Rochelle Seldin

Musical Director

Buddy Barnes
Dick Gallagher
Alex Rybeck


Danny Apolinar
Bruce Hopkins
Jim Luzar

Technical Director

Matt Berman
David Hopkins
Shawn Moninger

Recording of the Year

Harry Connick, Jr,.
Andrea Marcovicci


Forever Plaid
Closer Than Ever

Performer in a Revue

Mark Alan – Kamikaze Kabaret
Ricky Ritzel – 1938
Spider Saloff – 1938


Ann Hampton Callaway
Dawn Hampton
John Wallowitch

Lifetime Achievement Award

Cy Coleman
Comden and Green
Jerry Herman
Kander and Ebb
Maltby and Shire

Board of Directors Award 

Henry Luhrman
Bradshaw Smith/Cabaret Beat