Upcoming Events

Burman Award
Michael Dansicker
Wallowitch Award
Joel B. New

The next MAC Open Mic will be in January 2018 !

Information coming soon.



The Actors Fund’s new program, The Jamie deRoy & friends Cabaret Initiative has been created to assist people working in the cabaret industry who seek help for medical needs and concerns made available through the comprehensive services and programs at The Actors Fund.

“I was delighted (but not surprised) that Jamie chose to celebrate her milestone birthday by giving back to the community,” said Actors Fund President Joe Benincasa.  “Her support and the donation of time and talent from these award winning artists will go to help so many in need in the cabaret world and in our entire entertainment and performing arts community.” 

For More Information, contact The Actors’ Fund  (212) 221-7300



 The MAC Awards were a smash!

And click here for all of the photos!



2016 Burman and Wallowitch Award Winners

Congratulations to this year’s award winning songwriters-

The John Wallowitch Award Winner: Ben Roseberry & Chip Klose

Finalists:Blake Pfeil, Nora Terzo, and Will Van Dkye


The Dottie Burman Award Winner: Peter Saxe

Finalists: Ben Schaechter & Dan Kael, Michael Dansicker, and Michael Colby & Paul Katz




Featured MAC Video


Cabaret lost a legend this year – here is the great Barbara Carroll at the 2003 MAC Awards.